The Art Explora Foundation uses cookies to improve your experience on the website. View the Privacy Policy for more information.

The Art Explora – Académie des beaux-arts European Award

Launched in 2020, the award is open to all public and private European museums and art centres. Its goal is to encourage initiatives that are designed to reach new audiences.

This year, three €50,000 prizes and one €10,000 audience choice prize will be awarded to boost projects designed to reach wider audiences: digital innovations, off-site activities, inclusion of people with disabilities, new mediation methods, cultural awareness for young people, etc.

Le jury

Diane Drubay

Founder of We Are Museums

Tatyana Franck

Director, Elysée Museum, Member of the board PLATEFORME 10

Adrien Goetz

Doctor in Art History and Academician

Fabrice Hyber

Artist and Academician

Frédéric Jousset

President of Art Explora

Catherine Meurisse

Comic book author and Academician

Laurent Petitgirard

Permanent Secretary of the Académie des beaux-arts

Anna Somers Cocks

Journalist, founder of The Art Newspaper

Marie-Cécile Zinsou

President of the Foundation Zinsou

Diane Drubay

Fondatrice de We Are Museums

Tatyana Franck

Directrice, Musée de l’Elysée, Membre du directoire PLATEFORME 10

Adrien Goetz

Docteur en histoire de l’art et Académicien


Applications : from May 17th to October 1st 2021
Jury meeting : November 2021
Award Ceremony: December 2021

The Art Explora – Académie des beaux-arts european Award

Created in order to support the museums’ initiatives working toward a better accessibility for all audiences, the European Award works also as a tool to share new ideas and good practices.
That is why, Art Explora publishes a book focusing on the 2020 projects in order to highlight the 3 winners but also all the pre-selected projects that came into the jury’s hands.
Throwback to the 2020 edition