Art
Explora
Festival

Cultural
Odyssey in the
Mediterranean sea

Follow the festival route and the museum boat's journey

About the festival
The boat will soon be at :
Valletta, Malta
See this city's agenda

News

The festival

The Art Explora Festival is an open-access traveling cultural festival, developed in collaboration with local institutions across the Mediterranean to offer unique cultural and artistic experiences to all audiences. The festival takes place on board the world's first museum ship, as well as on the quays and in the host cities. From spring 2024 to spring 2026, the festival will travel to over 15 countries in the Mediterranean.

See more

Wilmotte & Associés Architectes

Our commitments

The Art Explora Foundation works to make art and culture more accessible to everyone. We implement innovative initiatives to share arts and culture with all audiences before, during, and after the festival. The festival's programming focuses on the contemporary challenges of our time, highlighting intercultural dialogue and the role of women in societies. The festival also commits to a responsible approach to reduce its carbon emissions and offers an awareness program on environmental issues

See more

Learning resources

At each stage of the festival, The Art Explora Foundation works with local associations and institutions to bring all audiences on board. Workshops with different mediation tools adapted for all are offered. Online, everyone can discover a library of audiovisual content to prepare their visit or simply find out more about a work or an artist.

Resources will be available soon

Artist residencies

The Art Explora Festival is a project for exchange, dialogue and cultural cooperation on a Mediterranean scale. As part of its mission to support contemporary creation, it also offers a program of cross-residencies, on the boat and in Mediterranean cities. This program will enable over thirty artists from fifteen Mediterranean countries to develop their projects and travel to other countries in the region.

Mainsail © Laure Prouvost

Preparing my visit

Find out all about the festival in your town!

Select your city

Guestbook

Thanks to our partners!

Newsletter

Stay updated on our latest news
Subscribe to our newsletter

Country
Item
Thank you for your interest! Your registration has been processed.
An error has occurred.

Art
Explora
Festival

Odyssée
culturelle
en méditerranée

Suivre le parcours du festival et son bateau-musée

Découvrir le projet
Le bateau sera bientôt à :
La Valette, Malte
Voir l’agenda de cette ville

À la une

Le festival

Le Festival Art Explora est un festival culturel itinérant en accès libre, développé en collaboration avec des institutions locales à travers la Méditerranée afin de proposer à tous les publics des expériences culturelles et artistiques uniques. Le festival se déploie à bord du premier bateau-musée au monde, ainsi que sur les quais et dans les villes hôtes. Du printemps 2024 au printemps 2026, le festival voyagera dans plus de 15 pays en Méditerranée.

En savoir plus

© Wilmotte & Associés Architectes

Nos engagements

La Fondation Art Explora oeuvre pour tous les publics et déploie des dispositifs innovants pour partager les arts et la culture avant, pendant et après le festival. La programmation du festival porte sur les enjeux contemporains de notre époque et met notamment en lumière le dialogue interculturel et la place des femmes dans les sociétés. Le festival s’engage aussi dans une démarche responsable pour réduire ses émissions de carbone et propose un programme de sensibilisation aux questions environnementales.

En savoir plus

La médiation et les ressources

À chaque étape du festival, la Fondation Art Explora travaille avec les associations et les institutions locales pour embarquer tous les publics. Des ateliers avec différents outils de médiation adaptés pour tous sont ainsi proposés. En ligne, chacun peut découvrir une bibliothèque de contenus audiovisuels permettant de préparer sa visite ou tout simplement d’en savoir plus sur une oeuvre ou un artiste.

ressources bientôt disponibles

Les résidences d’artistes

Le Festival Art Explora est un projet d’échanges, de dialogues et de coopération culturelle à l'échelle méditerranéenne. Dans le cadre de sa mission de soutien à la création contemporaine, il propose également un programme de résidences croisées, sur le bateau et dans les villes de la Méditerranée. Ce programme permettra à plus d'une trentaine d'artistes, provenant de quinze pays méditerranéens, de développer leurs projets et de voyager dans d'autres pays de la région.

Grande voile © Laure Prouvost

Je prépare ma visite

Découvrez toutes les informations sur le festival dans votre ville !

Sélectionner votre ville

Livre d’or

Merci à nos partenaires !

Newsletter

Ne manquez pas nos dernières actualités.
Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter.

Pays
Item
Merci ! Votre inscription a été prise en compte.
Oups! Une erreur est survenue.